Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Mayfield

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Mayfield

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Darrell Wilson

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helping"

Brittney Pogue

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been very pleased with Matt & State Farm. He is very knowledgeable and provides excellent customer service."

Kristy Simpson

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent was really nice and helpful and got us what coverage we needed"

jeremiah lynn

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and friendly. Thorough to find savings for good driving. Great team!"

Kandy Black

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love them they are always helpful"

Austin Henegar

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Go see Erin! She’s the best office associate in the United States! She offers such professional experiences and will not leave you guessing about any coverage you may or may not have!"

Bradford Hegler

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent in North GA, and team to boot!!"

Nathan Frazier

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Simple. Lauren goes out of her way for her clients. I have had a lot of changes in the past year and Laurens professionalism and patience throughout the process is hard to find in any industry. Lauren quickly gained and long time customer in me."

Samuel Roberts Jr.

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer since I was 16 years old. They have always been more then fair with me and taken great care of me and my family. When we had damage to our home, Matt was there for us and made sure everything was handled to our satifaction. Thank you Matt Mayfield and thank you State farm for being there when we needed you the most."

Reese Griffin

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I retired in 2016 after 40+ years in the Insurance Industry. I have worked with all kinds of agents during my tenure. Matt is one of the best agents I have ever seen and I feel blessed to have him as my personal agent and advisor!"

Jamison Griffin

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt is the best. When my grnadmother's house caught on fire and burned to the ground, Matt was there within minutes. He had brought us food and drink and walked through the claims process hand and hand. The reason you have Homeowners/ Car insurance with a company like state farm and an agent like Matt is for the accidents and traumas of life. Online services and fake agents dont get the job done. Thank you Matt!"

Jeff Ewanowski

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm branch is the best. Top notch service and great agents"

Jeff Chandler

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used Matt and his team for years to take care of all my insurance needs. He is personable, professional and available. I highly recommend him and his office!"

Eddie Holub

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt saved me money on all my insurance. So much so, that I referred my mom to his agency. She unfortunately suffered a house fire, and her home burned to the ground. I called Matt, and within minutes, he had State Farm Adjusters on the phone with me, and the were just incredible. Very professional, compassionate, and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone, and actually refer them to my friends every chance I get."

Allison Stover

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Mayfield and his team have been such a pleasure to work with for the last 6 years. Very professional, efficient, and the absolute best insurance providers I have worked with. Highly recommend."

April Keith

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very prompt when help is needed. Always will help."

Dennis Dingler

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are extremely customer service focused and responsive. They go above and beyond to help whenever needed."

Sharon Feltner

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"We use Matt Mayfield State Farm for all of our insurance. Homeowners, vehicles, life, long term care and prepaid life policies. Every time we have needed Matt , he or his wonderful staff were there for us. The entire office staff is professional and caring. Matt Mayfield is a great agent."

Jim Feltner

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Matt Mayfield agency is the best insurance team on the planet. Matt is the most caring person I have ever dealt with. We don't have to worry about our insurance needs because we know Matt and his awesome staff will always be there for us."

Matt Mayfield

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"A great company with many employees that are professional and enjoy taking care of their customers!"

mark Newton

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mat and his team will go the extra mile to help you!"

Channing “Channmann” Grimes

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"They're awesome"

John Wise

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt Mayfield rocks!!!!!! Great agent and his staff is amazing as well!!!!! Has been my agent for years and I've never been dissatisfied , not once!!!!! Would've given him a 10, but, y'alls scale doesn't go that high"

Cierra Nicole

October 26, 2018

1  out of  5
"I contacted Matt Mayfield's office back in June of this year regarding homeowners insurance for a new purchase. The policy went into effect July 13th. We went ahead and bundled our car and motorcycle insurance so we would get a cheaper rate. Three months into our policy I received a call from our mortgage company saying that they were sent another bill for over $800 that they paid from our escrow account and that our premium increased over $100. When I contacted the office in regards to this they said it was because our mulitpolicy discount had been removed and that they would fix the problem and issue me a refund check. When I received the check it was almost $200 short. I called them again and they stated that the full amount wasn't issued back because we didn't start the car insurance until a month after our homeowners policy which was recommended to me by Erin since I had already just paid my current insurance company. When I asked about the increase they could not tell me nor my mortgage company what the increase was due to. Thankfully, I was able to reach out to another insurance company who was not only eager to help, but was able to get me much lower rates across the board for all of our insurance needs that State Farm had been providing. Our mortgage company told us they have had many issues like unannounced rate increases from State Farm and that she recommended looking for another provider. Check your records if you have State Farm and if you have homeowners insurance through them have your mortgage company run an analysis of your escrow account just to be on the safe side. The people who work at this office are very friendly, but didn't seem to know the answers to many of the questions I asked."

Adam Fitch

July 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"You can buy insurance anywhere, but you aren't going to get the expertise, knowledge Matt offers... or the service when you really need it most (after the sale). Matt takes care of his clients and makes sure you and your family are covered under the right plan at the right price."