Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Mayfield

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Mayfield

4.8 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ronald baldwin

Ronald baldwin

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of jeremiah lynn

jeremiah lynn

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and friendly. Thorough to find savings for good driving. Great team!"
Profile photo of Kandy Black

Kandy Black

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love them they are always helpful"
Profile photo of Austin Henegar

Austin Henegar

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Go see Erin! She’s the best office associate in the United States! She offers such professional experiences and will not leave you guessing about any coverage you may or may not have!"
Profile photo of Bradford Hegler

Bradford Hegler

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent in North GA, and team to boot!!"
Profile photo of Nathan Frazier

Nathan Frazier

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Simple. Lauren goes out of her way for her clients. I have had a lot of changes in the past year and Laurens professionalism and patience throughout the process is hard to find in any industry. Lauren quickly gained and long time customer in me."
Profile photo of Samuel Roberts Jr.

Samuel Roberts Jr.

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Reese Griffin

Reese Griffin

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I retired in 2016 after 40+ years in the Insurance Industry. I have worked with all kinds of agents during my tenure. Matt is one of the best agents I have ever seen and I feel blessed to have him as my personal agent and advisor!"
Profile photo of Jamison Griffin

Jamison Griffin

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Jeff Ewanowski

Jeff Ewanowski

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm branch is the best. Top notch service and great agents"
Profile photo of Jeff Chandler

Jeff Chandler

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used Matt and his team for years to take care of all my insurance needs. He is personable, professional and available. I highly recommend him and his office!"
Profile photo of Eddie Holub

Eddie Holub

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Allison Stover

Allison Stover

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Mayfield and his team have been such a pleasure to work with for the last 6 years. Very professional, efficient, and the absolute best insurance providers I have worked with. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of April Keith

April Keith

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very prompt when help is needed. Always will help."
Profile photo of Dennis Dingler

Dennis Dingler

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are extremely customer service focused and responsive. They go above and beyond to help whenever needed."
Profile photo of Tony Campbell

Tony Campbell

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best overall insurance agency."
Profile photo of Sharon Feltner

Sharon Feltner

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Jim Feltner

Jim Feltner

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Matt Mayfield agency is the best insurance team on the planet. Matt is the most caring person I have ever dealt with. We don't have to worry about our insurance needs because we know Matt and his awesome staff will always be there for us."
Profile photo of Matt Mayfield

Matt Mayfield

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"A great company with many employees that are professional and enjoy taking care of their customers!"
Profile photo of mark Newton

mark Newton

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mat and his team will go the extra mile to help you!"
Profile photo of Channing “Channmann” Grimes

Channing “Channmann” Grimes

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"They're awesome"
Profile photo of John Wise

John Wise

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt Mayfield rocks!!!!!! Great agent and his staff is amazing as well!!!!! Has been my agent for years and I've never been dissatisfied , not once!!!!! Would've given him a 10, but, y'alls scale doesn't go that high"
Profile photo of Cierra Nicole

Cierra Nicole

October 26, 2018

1  out of  5
"I contacted Matt Mayfield's office back in June of this year regarding homeowners insurance for a new purchase. The policy went into effect July 13th. We went ahead and bundled our car and motorcycle insurance so we would get a cheaper rate. Three months into our policy I received a call from our mortgage company saying that they were sent another bill for over $800 that they paid from our escrow account and that our premium increased over $100. When I contacted the office in regards to this they said it was because our mulitpolicy discount had been removed and that they would fix the problem and issue me a refund check. When I received the check it was almost $200 short. I called them again and they stated that the full amount wasn't issued back because we didn't start the car insurance until a month after our homeowners policy which was recommended to me by Erin since I had already just paid my current insurance company. When I asked about the increase they could not tell me nor my mortgage company what the increase was due to. Thankfully, I was able to reach out to another insurance company who was not only eager to help, but was able to get me much lower rates across the board for all of our insurance needs that State Farm had been providing. Our mortgage company told us they have had many issues like unannounced rate increases from State Farm and that she recommended looking for another provider. Check your records if you have State Farm and if you have homeowners insurance through them have your mortgage company run an analysis of your escrow account just to be on the safe side. The people who work at this office are very friendly, but didn't seem to know the answers to many of the questions I asked."
Profile photo of Adam Fitch

Adam Fitch

July 12, 2017

5  out of  5